Kunstgewerbemuseum Berlin

Electronic Media and Visual Arts

EVA International

The EVA international (Electronic Visualisation and the Arts) is a globally-oriented and interdisciplinary series of events, that is exclusively dedicated to the use of visual information technologies in the cultural sector.

It was founded by James Hemsley and organised jointly for the first time with Kirk Martinez and Anthony Hamber at Imperial College in London in 1990. Since then, locally organised conferences with own thematic focus have been taking place in London, Berlin, Florence and Moscow.

In addition, there have been individual events in Athens, Brussels, California, Dallas, Harvard, New York, Cambridge, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Delhi, Gifu in Japan, Jerusalem, Kiev, Laval, Madrid, Montreal, Paris, Beijing, Prague, Thessaloniki and Warsaw.

Conference dates 2014:

7 – 8 May EVA Florence 2014
8 – 10 July EVA London 2014
10 – 11 November EVA Minerva, Jerusalem 2014

Additional information on the international conferences can be found on the website EVA Conferences International. Both concept and website of each EVA conferences are designed by the respective organisers.

Kunstgewerbemuseum Berlin

Elektronische Medien & Kunst, Kultur, Historie

EVA International

Die internationale EVA (Electronic Visualisation and the Arts) ist eine weltweit interdisziplinär ausgerichtete Veranstaltungsreihe, die sich thematisch der Anwendung von visuellen Informationstechnologien im Kultursektor widmet.

Die erste EVA Konferenz wurde von James Hemsley gegründet und zusammen mit Kirk Martinez und Anthony Hamber erstmalig 1990 im Imperial College in London organisiert. Seitdem finden regelmäßig lokal organisierte Konferenzen mit eigenen thematischen Schwerpunkten in London, Berlin, Florenz und Moskau statt.

Darüber hinaus gab es bereits einzelne Veranstaltungen in Athen, Brüssel, Kalifornien, Dallas, Harvard, New York, Cambridge, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Delhi, Gifu in Japan, Jerusalem, Kiev, Laval, Madrid, Montreal, Paris, Peking, Prag, Thessaloniki und Warschau.

Aktuelle Konferenztermine 2015/2016:

13. – 14. Mai EVA Florenz 2015
24. – 25. Juni EVA St. Petersburg 2015
08. – 09. November EVA Minerva, Jerusalem 2015
12. – 13. Juli EVA London 2016

Weiterführende Informationen zu den international stattfindenden Konferenzen finden Sie auf der Internetseite EVA Conferences International. Wie die inhaltliche Ausrichtung der jeweiligen Veranstaltungen werden auch die Webseiten individuell von den einzelnen Organisatoren gestaltet.